Inner Journeys ­-­­­ Bao MC Yang
The Ambitious Empath Show
05. Being Different Vs. Being Special
0:00
-14:12

05. Being Different Vs. Being Special

How would you feel if people noticed you as weird and exotic other than special? It's so frustrating, right? I know that feeling of "I don't fit in" in a group or community pretty well. Truth be told, we don't want to be different, but we desire to be recognized for our uniqueness.

In this episode, I'll share my personal experience of my struggles with people seeing me as different and not as a unique and special human, how it may show up and impact empaths like you and me, and how to shift that perspective and have confidence in showing your best self.

Highlights of this episode:

  • The uncomfortable feeling of being different

  • Having the desire to be seen for what makes you unique

  • Highlighting the wrong kind of setting people apart

  • Discover what makes people feel truly special; and

  • Learn to celebrate every person's uniqueness 

Timestamps:

00:00 - Introduction

01:16 - The feeling of being different

02:42 - Our need as humans to feel special

03:56 - Living in Germany as an Asian-French minority

06:23 - People's negative judgment of being different

07:57 - What makes people feel truly unique and special

10:38 - Celebrate unique traits

11:02 - How can we be more inclusive

13:02 - Outro

What are your thoughts on this episode? Let us know by sending a message on Instagram @baomcyang

Connect with Bao Yang:

Website:

>> https://the-ambitious-empath.captivate.fm/baoyang-website

Instagram:

>> https://the-ambitious-empath.captivate.fm/instagram

Join the community of ambitious and sensitive entrepreneurs:

>> https://the-ambitious-empath.captivate.fm/newsletter

Thanks for listening!

0 Comments
Inner Journeys ­-­­­ Bao MC Yang
The Ambitious Empath Show
Welcome to the Ambitious Empath Show! My name is Bao, your host and I am also a copywriter who writes website copy that connects with your soul clients on a deeper level.
I created this podcast as a safe place to talk about all the ups and downs of being an empath and an ambitious one in this world. Entrepreneurship is already tough, so we don't need to go through it alone.
Join me as I share insights, tips, and interview fellow ambitious empaths in navigating their sensitive gifts and use it as an advantage in life and business. If you are looking for a beautiful community of ambitious empaths and vibrant sensitives, this podcast is for you.
You can connect with me on Instagram @baomcyang, and visit my website www.baomcyang.com, to learn more.